2 Euro overview



Commemorative coin

20th anniversary of the formation of the Visegrad Group

Official Journal of the European Union

The inner part of the coin depicts a map of the four countries that comprise the Visegrad Group: the Republic of Poland, the Czech Republic, the Slovak Republic, and the Republic of Hungary. The map is supplemented by a stylized abbreviation ‘V IV’. The name of the issuing country, ‘SLOVENSKO’, is located in the lower right part and the year ‘2011’ is in the lower left part of the coin field. The design is surrounded by the legend ‘VYŠEHRADSKÁ SKUPINA • VISEGRAD GROUP’ and the date of the Visegrad Group foundation ‘15.2.1991’. The initials of the author of the coin’s design, Miroslav Rónai ‘MR’, and the mark of the Kremnica Mint, ‘MK’, appear under the name of the country. The coin’s outer ring depicts the 12 stars of the European Union flag.

© European Union, 1998-2019, Official Journal of the European Union, 2011/C 5/06

Edge lettering

« SLOVENSKÁ REPUBLIKA » followed by three symbols (star — linden leaf — star).


Miroslav Rónai

Volume of issue

Mincovňa Kremnica ( Kremnica )
Circulation coins 10.01.2011Rolls of 25 coins981.0002,00
Divisional coin set BU09.02.2011Annual coin set «20. výročie vzniku Vyšehradskej skupiny» also contains 2€ CC «20th anniversary of the formation of the Visegrad Group»12.00020,00
Coincard BU09.02.2011Official coincard7.0007,50